*GUEST POST* Sherinaspeaks: Learning to Choose my Own Music

A few weeks ago, Itunu of Voice of the Maverick reached out to me and asked if I would be interested in doing a guest post about my musical journey. I had so much fun writing it – please check out my post, and follow Itunu’s great blog!

VOICE OF THE MAVERICK

I’ve been on the blog-o-sphere for nearly 3 months and it has been AMAZING. One of the best things so far has been connecting with other bloggers and today I am bringing to you Voice of the Maverick’s FIRST GUEST POST.

From free speech in journalism, to lessons from Arianna Huffington , Canadian student Sherina covers a variety of topics on her great blog https://sherinaspeaks.wordpress.com/ and today, as part the My Musical Journey blog series, Sherina writes about HER Musical Journey CHECK IT OUT:

I’ll never forget the look of disbelief on my friend’s mom’s face when she asked me, in third grade, what kind of music I listened to, and I told her I loved Shania Twain. She thought I was joking, so she replaced her shocked expression with one of laughter. I wasn’t joking, though: when I was little, my dad played Shania Twain for me all the…

View original post 614 more words

Leave a Reply

