Teens Tell Their Story

When I first started blogging, I had no idea that there were other teenage bloggers out there. Today, I am fortunate enough to have connected with many other teen bloggers. When I read through their blogs, I am consistently awed at the insight that fellow teenagers share. I love becoming inspired by other teenagers, and this is why I am so excited to officially announce the Teens Tell Their Story project!

Teens Tell Their Story is a project that the lovely Caitlin and I have collaborated on, and we can’t wait to get it started! Our goal for the project is to create an online space for teens to express their thoughts about issues that affect them and to grow that space into an inclusive and supportive community. You don’t have to be a blogger to join – we have a Google+ page where you can use your gmail account!

The project will start on July 20th, and essentially every week we will have a new topic or prompt for you to discuss and blog about. Caitlin and I will alternate making example posts for each topic on our individual blogs, so make sure you’re following both of us! Our vision is that after summer is over we can continue posting occasional prompts to continue the discussions.

This is a great opportunity for any teens out there to write and discuss what matters to you. We will be featuring great posts, so you can gain traffic to your blog from that, and we may even have a few friendly competitions!

To join the project, you should be a teenager (as the name of the project suggests). However, if you’re not a teen and you still want to make your voice heard about a subject, or share your thoughts from when you were a teen, please join in! To sign up, email Caitlin or I (alittledaydreamer01@gmail.com, sherinaspeaks@gmail.com) or comment below. Let us know your name, age, blog URL (if you don’t have one, that’s fine!), and any other social media your blog is on.

ttts

We’re super excited about #teenstelltheirstory, and can’t wait to hear YOUR story! We also have an awesome logo for the challenge, so if you sign up feel free to display it on your blog! For more updates about the project, follow Caitlin and I on Twitter! @alildaydreamer @sherinaspeaks

101 thoughts on “Teens Tell Their Story

  1. I don’t know you but I’ve been following Caitlin for a little while and I’ve decided that you two are geniuses and that I want to do this (so I’m introducing myself basically). I emailed Caitlin about joining, but my name’s Hannah and I’m really excited for the challenge! 🙂

    1. Hey! Thank you so much for nominating me. Unfortunately I don’t ‘accept’ awards (make the posts that go along with them, I mean) but I really appreciate it! Congrats on your first award 🙂

  2. My name is Saurab. I’m 20 (i still think of myself as a teen though). My blog url is saurab275.wordpress.com.

    Can’t wait! It’s really cool that you are doing something like this 😀

    1. There are so many amazing teen bloggers!! If you want to find some to follow check out the people who have commented above, or try searching ‘teen’ in the tag search. Are you interested in joining the project? 🙂

  3. Hi I would LOVE to be part of this project and get to know other teen bloggers! I’m Elmo (well thats my nickname anyway!) and I am 15. This is the URL for my blog: scoutingtheyearaway.wordpress.com

  4. Sorry, I’ve been a wee but busy lately, but I’d love to sign up!!!! This project sounds amazing! Oh yeah and I’m 16, and my real name is Madison, but I like to stay annoymous.

    1. Awesome! Thanks, Kate! You can choose whether you want to join in with this week’s prompt (coming on Monday) or if you want to also write posts for the other 3 prompts we’ve had so far – your choice! Either way, can’t wait to read your posts 🙂

    1. Totally up to you! You can do some posts and not others, or just use the prompts as loose starting points for a post! The project is open ended so you can choose from what works for you and your blog 🙂

    1. That’s okay! Feel free to join in and start responding to prompts 🙂 You can choose whether you want to catch up on all of the previous prompts, or just start from the most recent or next week’s – up to you! I can’t wait to read your posts!

      1. Awww gosh darnit I didn’t look at the date did I? Never mind, it did look amazing just a pity I didn’t get in their sooner! I don’t suppose you have anything else going on be it another project or competition? 😀

Leave a Reply

