The Versatile Blogger Award!

I have been very fortunate in the past few weeks to receive four blog awards! I will be spreading out my posts over the next couple weeks, starting today! Keep reading right until the end, because I have some exciting news!

I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by the awesome Sophie from Sophie Speaks Up. Sophie is a great blogger, and never fails to make me laugh. Thank you for the nomination!

Here are the rules for this award:

1) Thank the person who gave you this award.

2) Include a link to their blog.

3) Nominate 15 bloggers for the award.

4) Give 7 facts about yourself

I think this is my third post where I’ve had to give facts about myself, so I really had to think outside the box (and be versatile) to come up with these! I decided to give seven facts about my daily life:

  1. My dad wakes me up every morning. I never liked alarm clocks; they don’t remind me what day it is when I open my eyes and can’t remember what’s going on. My dad does, though!
  2. I am currently on a co-op placement for school at a local non-for-profit organization, working with their communications department. I go there in the morning, and then go to school for the afternoon.
  3. I love my school!
  4. I love walking home from school with my younger sister. It’s a fairly short walk, and we fill it with non-stop chatter.
  5. When I get home, I either read for a while or go through my WordPress Reader and catch up on blogs. This is really relaxing, and if I’m having a stressful day I always look forward to this part of my day!
  6. After I’ve read, I basically start my homework right away. My first priorities are always the ones specific to that day. Once I’m done that, I work through my week-long to-do list which includes non-school related projects. I can’t imagine not diving right into this when I get home, or leaving it until after dinner. The very thought makes me shudder, to be honest.
  7. Some nights I have dance, and others I volunteer. One thing I do every night is practice piano.

My nominees are: https://authenticitee.wordpress.com/

https://thehighheeledpapergirl.wordpress.com/

https://gynellieingermany.wordpress.com/

https://undertakerstories.wordpress.com/

http://caybelleblog.com/

https://rainbowsutra.wordpress.com/

https://biancamblogs.wordpress.com/

https://oscarrelentos.wordpress.com/

http://crazycatgirlblog.com/

Now for my exciting news. I will be rolling out a new initiative called Fresh Fridays (or #freshfridays if you’re a fan of putting hashtags in front of things). I will be featuring a new post from a different blogger each Friday on Twitter.

If you would like this promotion for your post, all you have to do is: follow my blog if you don’t already, follow me on Twitter if you use it (@sherinaspeaks), and comment below what post you are proud of and why! I will choose from one of those comments.

Also, if you’re looking for a fun challenge, check out the Summer Challenge! https://jerrodanielleblog.wordpress.com/summer-challenge/

36 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. I wonder how I can get some of those organization skills to rub off on me! 😛 Congratulations on the award, you really deserve it, I admire that you update regularly and manage to post something interesting for the rest of us to read. Keep it up! Also thanks very much for the nomination! 🙂

  2. Congratulations to you, this is much deserved. And I deeply thank you for the nomination, however I’ve stopped accepting awards, I’m sorry. I do feel honored and greatly appreciate the sentiment. It’s very kind of you. Best wishes to you.

  3. hii … u write …
    we read ..
    when i read ..
    its like …
    o. m .g …. the way you express is so pure bounding that i even forgot what i was writing ….. its amazing … and as m new here so will definitely need suggestions …and will be pleased if you do so …

      1. 1- how to make friends like u ? 🙂
        2- how to write impressive and spell bounding like u ? 🙂
        i have only 2 questions for now ….lol

      2. I’d say the best way to make friends is interact with the community and make contact with other bloggers (which you’re already doing!). As for how to write impressively, I believe in the classic saying ‘practice makes perfect’. Just keep writing, and eventually someone will leave you a kind comment saying your writing is impressive and spell bounding! (Something like that happened to me 😉 )

      3. you skipped the man …. lol…. welll thanks for the indirect gesture…. i like it … u r really a nice human being … well if u read my blog then suggest me something how can i make people life with more smile and help them to help others … i wanna do that … 🙂

  4. Congratulations! You do deserve this award, your posts are all over the place (in a good way) 😛

    And i really wouldn’t mind some more traffic to my blog, so I have 2 of my favorite posts, from which you can choose which one to share.

    1. https://saurab275.wordpress.com/2015/06/24/the-dark-side-of-summer-internships/
    You’ve read this one. I think it’s one of my better posts and other teens will find it helpful (or amusing. Whichever)

    2. https://saurab275.wordpress.com/2015/04/12/anti-earth/#more-134
    It’s a little out-there, but i think this kind of a world would be better than where we are truly heading. Some of these changes would be very good for us (as your idol said, blogging for solutions 😉 )

    Afterthought: Could this be the longest comment on your blog? 😛

    1. Thank you so much! I have read that first post but I’ll check out the second right now 🙂 I think your afterthought is correct! (Although I did write a post about religion, and that one had some long passionate comments as well). Thanks for the comment though, I appreciate it! 😀

Leave a Reply

