If we were having coffee…

I’ve read lots of posts in the past few months with this prompt, so I thought I would give it a try!

coffeefeature

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I don’t actually like coffee. I would consider ordering hot chocolate, which I don’t actually like either, and probably settle on a smoothie or frozen drink depending on what coffee place we were at.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I’m excited for the upcoming long weekend, and that I’m really excited because there are lots of exciting things happening in my life in the coming weeks!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I’ve been entering a lot of writing contests lately and having a lot of fun with my writing-related projects. I would tell you that I joined the Daydreamer Challenge and you should join too because it should be a lot of fun!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I had a crazy week with lots of unexpected opportunities and fun moments. I would also tell you that I crossed lots of things off of my gigantic to-do list!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I’m so happy that it’s actually starting to resemble spring where I live. I would tell you that the birds are chirping in the mornings and all of the snow has melted, and daffodils are starting to grow!

Okay, I know this isn't a daffodil but it's close enough. At least it's yellow...
Okay, I know this isn’t a daffodil but it’s close enough. At least it’s yellow…

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that my favourite quote this past week was “Be who you are”. I would tell you that I haven’t really had a favourite song, but I’ve been listening to “Happy pop” playlists on Songza.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I love my blogging community and it makes me incredibly happy.

What would you tell me?

20 thoughts on “If we were having coffee…

  1. I’d tell you that my mind is numb from accomplishing 1 of my “it’s not possible” dreams- this week:) Beanbag Rebel Chats is on YouTube and I’m feeling so grateful…Yup:) I’d also tell you that they serve juice and water at many local coffee shops…so let me know the time and place 😉

  2. I really love reading through your articles! 😀
    Though i usually have coffee alone (preferably the hot chocolate or the smoothie 😛 ) so i don’t really have much coffee table conversation 😀

  3. I love your first point, I am in the same situation – Don’t like any hot drinks! If we were having coffee… I would be concentrating too hard on attempting to drink the coffee to actually make conversation

  4. I’m sitting at my desk enjoying my coffee. I’m also reading your post about coffee and I find it humorous. All while looking out the window and witnessing Spring struggle to take control.

  5. Love it!

    I’ll have hot chocolate, no cream, and agree that blogging adds an element of interest and fun that I’d never expected. As a child I enjoyed having pen friends and I guess blogging is a bit like that.

    Thanks for the ‘coffee break,’now I’m off to research how to structure charature interviews…

  6. I agree with your first point. Well here is what I would say/do;
    If we were having coffee, I would persuade you not to drink coffee but something else, something cold. After that I would tell you about my blog updates.

  7. I’m glad you joined us this week. It’s a little slow this time around because a lot of us are also doing the A to Z Challenge. Please come back again next weekend!

  8. Great to see you at the coffee share, I’ve only been doing it for a little while as well, but it’s so much fun to gather round the table and enjoy each others company. I’m going to have to check out your Daydreamer challenge. Thanks for the coffee ~Paula

Leave a Reply

